My week without my DSLR

So I decided the night before going on holiday that I would leave all my camera gear at home and taken nothing but my new iphone4. As a working photographer this is something many people think is strange, but sometimes you get fed up with using big gear to take images, and want to challenge yourself.

Now this was a challenge as I was going to Cornwall and would be staying in the beautiful. Town of Falmouth. It was strange for the first few days adjusting to the fixed focal length (zoom function is digital and therefore terrible ) but yeah the iphone is a worthy camera and incredibly responsive.

All results are taken using the iPhone 4 and edited using apps on the iPhone only.

our private beach area:

Photobucket

a boat trip:

Photobucket

Panoramic from Eden Project:
Photobucket

Incredible contrast between sky and plants :

Photobucket

Close up shot of insect:

Photobucket

and another:

Photobucket

random
Photobucket

Truro Cathedral:

Photobucket

Finally my friend the Peacock

Photobucket

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

